General Mills GIS Insider Ownership

NYSE GIS
$35.96 -1.13 (-3.06%)
As of: Sep 10, 2026 · 3:59 PM EDT

Insider Holdings by Owner

2.42Mn Shares

Insider Ownership Statistics

as of 30 Jun, 2025
Insider Ownership
share count not reported for this filer set
Shares Held by Insiders
21.11K
filed for Jun 2025
0.00% QoQ
Shares Outstanding
not reported
Direct Holdings
21.11K
Indirect: 0
Net Shares Traded (QoQ)
0
no net change in Jun 2025
Insiders Holding Shares
32
with Form 4 holdings on file

Shares Owned by Insiders

Shares held % of outstanding
Latest
Average ownership
Peak ownership

Shares Purchased/Sold by Insiders

Bought Sold
Latest quarter
Net over range
Buying quarters

Insider Ownership Summary

Quarter ending 30 Jun, 2025

General Mills's three largest insider shareholders as of September 09, 2026 are Jeffrey L Harmening (Chairman Of The Board Ceo, 384.96K shares), Kofi A Bruce (Chief Financial Officer, 256.35K shares), Stephen A Odland (Director, 184.84K shares).

Form 4 Holdings

Insiders Holding GIS

Insiders 32
Shares held 2.42Mn
Of outstanding
# Insider Position Direct Indirect Total Share of Insiders Last Filed
1 Jeffrey L Harmening Chairman Of The Board Ceo 384,955 0 384,955 15.9% 02 Jul, 2026
2 Kofi A Bruce Chief Financial Officer 256,345 0 256,345 10.6% 04 Aug, 2026
3 Stephen A Odland Director 184,839 0 184,839 7.6% 02 Oct, 2025
4 Jaime Montemayor Chief Technology Officer 179,672 0 179,672 7.4% 08 Jul, 2026
5 Jacqueline Williams-Roll Chief Human Resources Officer 67,955 76,339 144,294 6.0% 09 Jul, 2026
6 Sean N Walker Group President 100,633 0 100,633 4.2% 03 Jan, 2024
7 Karen Wilson Thissen General Counsel Secretary 95,494 0 95,494 3.9% 08 Jul, 2026
8 Richard C Allendorf General Counsel Secretary 93,784 0 93,784 3.9% 22 Apr, 2022
9 Dana M Mcnabb Chief Operating Officer 92,881 0 92,881 3.8% 08 Jul, 2026
10 Shawn P Ogrady Group President 86,444 0 86,444 3.6% 05 Jul, 2023
11 Ricardo Fernandez Segment President 82,600 0 82,600 3.4% 08 Jul, 2026
12 John R Church Chief Te Services Officer 60,706 18,693 79,399 3.3% 27 Dec, 2021
13 R Kerry Clark Director 61,904 0 61,904 2.6% 28 Sep, 2023
14 Paul Joseph Gallagher Chief Supply Chain Officer 59,974 0 59,974 2.5% 08 Jan, 2026
15 Bethany C. Quam Group President, Pet 55,363 0 55,363 2.3% 05 Jul, 2023
16 Maria Henry Director 52,302 0 52,302 2.2% 02 Jun, 2026
17 Pankaj Mn Sharma Segment President 47,045 0 47,045 1.9% 08 Jul, 2026
18 Elizabeth Mascolo Segment President 41,428 0 41,428 1.7% 08 Jul, 2026
19 Jorge A. Uribe Director 41,272 0 41,272 1.7% 31 Aug, 2026
20 Werner Lanette Shaffer Chief Innovation Officer 38,043 0 38,043 1.6% 08 Jul, 2026
21 Jodi J Benson Chief Innovation Officer 35,491 0 35,491 1.5% 16 May, 2023
22 Eric D Sprunk Director 34,007 0 34,007 1.4% 02 Oct, 2025
23 Diane L Neal Director 27,372 0 27,372 1.1% 02 Oct, 2025
24 Asheesh Saksena Chief Sg Officer 26,009 0 26,009 1.1% 08 Jul, 2026
25 Jo Ann Jenkins Director 20,602 0 20,602 0.9% 02 Oct, 2025
26 John G Morikis Director 20,503 0 20,503 0.8% 31 Aug, 2026
27 Jonathan David Ness Chief Supply Chain Officer 20,498 0 20,498 0.8% 08 Jul, 2026
28 Mark A Pallot Chief Accounting Officer 20,446 0 20,446 0.8% 08 Jul, 2026
29 Jonathon Nudi Group President 0 17,700 17,700 0.7% 02 Jul, 2025
30 Benno O Dorer Director 8,934 0 8,934 0.4% 02 Oct, 2025
31 David Cordani Director 8,512 0 8,512 0.4% 29 Aug, 2023
32 Joan Bottarini Director 4,026 0 4,026 0.2% 29 Jan, 2026

Each row is that insider’s most recently reported position, from Form 4 filings over the last 60 months — which is why this total does not tie to the quarterly series above, where a quarter counts only the insiders who filed in it. Shares held through a fund or institutional portfolio are counted on the institutional ownership page instead.

Form 4 Filings

9,070 Insider Transactions

Source SEC Form 4
Latest quarter Jun 2025
Download Data
Date Insider Position Transaction Shares Price Value Shares Held After Ownership
30 Aug, 2026 John G Morikis Director Acquired A 654 $40.08 $26.21K 20,503 Direct
30 Aug, 2026 Jorge A. Uribe Director Acquired A 748 $40.08 $29.98K 41,432 Direct
30 Aug, 2026 Stephen A Odland Director Acquired A 623 $40.08 $24.97K 55,818 Direct
30 Aug, 2026 Joan Bottarini Director Acquired A 654 $40.08 $26.21K 2,053 Direct
30 Aug, 2026 Maria Henry Director Acquired A 842 $40.08 $33.75K 53,144 Direct
30 Aug, 2026 Jorge A. Uribe Director Disposed F 160 $40.08 $6.41K 41,272 Direct
01 Aug, 2026 Kofi A Bruce Chief Financial Officer Disposed F 971 $35.75 $34.71K 256,345 Direct
07 Jul, 2026 Jacqueline Williams-Roll Chief Human Resources Officer Disposed G 337 $0.00 $0 67,955 Direct
07 Jul, 2026 Jacqueline Williams-Roll Chief Human Resources Officer Acquired G 337 $0.00 $0 76,339 Indirect
06 Jul, 2026 Dana M Mcnabb Chief Operating Officer Acquired A 27,686 $0.00 $0 92,881 Direct
06 Jul, 2026 Ricardo Fernandez Segment President Acquired A 6,576 $0.00 $0 82,600 Direct
06 Jul, 2026 Karen Wilson Thissen General Counsel Secretary Acquired A 11,767 $0.00 $0 95,494 Direct
06 Jul, 2026 Jaime Montemayor Chief Technology Officer Acquired A 17,304 $0.00 $0 179,672 Direct
06 Jul, 2026 Jacqueline Williams-Roll Chief Human Resources Officer Acquired A 8,998 $0.00 $0 68,292 Direct
06 Jul, 2026 Elizabeth Mascolo Segment President Acquired A 6,576 $0.00 $0 41,428 Direct
06 Jul, 2026 Jonathan David Ness Chief Supply Chain Officer Acquired A 5,884 $0.00 $0 20,498 Direct
06 Jul, 2026 Kofi A Bruce Chief Financial Officer Acquired A 24,225 $0.00 $0 257,316 Direct
06 Jul, 2026 Pankaj Mn Sharma Segment President Acquired A 6,576 $0.00 $0 47,045 Direct
06 Jul, 2026 Mark A Pallot Chief Accounting Officer Acquired A 2,077 $0.00 $0 20,446 Direct
06 Jul, 2026 Asheesh Saksena Chief Sg Officer Acquired A 13,063 $0.00 $0 26,009 Direct