Nasdaq NDAQ Insider Ownership

NASDAQ NDAQ
$94.22 -0.82 (-0.86%)
As of: Sep 9, 2026 · 3:59 PM EDT

Insider Holdings by Owner

164.21Mn Shares

Insider Ownership Statistics

as of 31 Mar, 2021
Insider Ownership
share count not reported for this filer set
Shares Held by Insiders
148.94K
filed for Mar 2021
0.00% QoQ
Shares Outstanding
not reported
Direct Holdings
148.94K
Indirect: 0
Net Shares Traded (QoQ)
0
no net change in Mar 2021
Insiders Holding Shares
31
with Form 4 holdings on file

Shares Owned by Insiders

Shares held % of outstanding
Latest
Average ownership
Peak ownership

Shares Purchased/Sold by Insiders

Bought Sold
Latest quarter
Net over range
Buying quarters

Insider Ownership Summary

Quarter ending 31 Mar, 2021

As of September 09, 2026, the three largest insider holders of NDAQ are Ab Investor (TenPercentOwner, 58.38Mn shares), Dubai Ltd Borse (TenPercentOwner, 58.34Mn shares), Seller, Lp Argus (TenPercentOwner, 42.80Mn shares).

Form 4 Holdings

Insiders Holding NDAQ

Insiders 31
Shares held 164.21Mn
Of outstanding
# Insider Position Direct Indirect Total Share of Insiders Last Filed
1 Ab Investor TenPercentOwner 0 58,382,426 58,382,426 35.6% 13 Feb, 2026
2 Dubai Ltd Borse TenPercentOwner 58,341,545 0 58,341,545 35.5% 22 Mar, 2024
3 Seller, Lp Argus TenPercentOwner 42,804,207 0 42,804,207 26.1% 30 Jul, 2024
4 Adena T Friedman Chair And Ceo 1,983,866 0 1,983,866 1.2% 07 Apr, 2026
5 Cohen Tal Pres. Market Platforms 445,934 0 445,934 0.3% 29 Apr, 2026
6 Bradley J Peterson Evp, Cio 271,038 0 271,038 0.2% 11 Aug, 2026
7 Michael R Splinter Director 217,988 0 217,988 0.1% 12 Jun, 2026
8 Pc Nelson Griggs Pres. Capital Access Platforms 201,775 0 201,775 0.1% 12 Aug, 2026
9 Jeremy Skule Evp, Cso 196,889 0 196,889 0.1% 12 Aug, 2026
10 John Zecca Evp, Global Clo 153,334 0 153,334 0.1% 07 Apr, 2026
11 Steven D Black Director 152,083 0 152,083 0.1% 23 Jun, 2023
12 Essa Kazim Director 146,917 0 146,917 0.1% 12 Jun, 2026
13 Lauren B. Dillard Executive Vice President 146,763 0 146,763 0.1% 05 Apr, 2022
14 Bjorn Sibbern Executive Vice President 79,809 0 79,809 0.0% 08 Dec, 2022
15 Sarah Youngwood Evp Cfo 74,558 0 74,558 0.0% 02 Apr, 2026
16 Bryan Everard Smith Evp, Cpo 67,647 0 67,647 0.0% 05 Aug, 2026
17 Lars Ottersgard Executive Vice President 66,999 0 66,999 0.0% 05 Apr, 2022
18 Ann M Dennison Executive Vice President 59,359 0 59,359 0.0% 03 Nov, 2023
19 Melissa Arnoldi Director 55,515 0 55,515 0.0% 12 Jun, 2026
20 Charlene T Begley Director 48,999 0 48,999 0.0% 12 Jun, 2026
21 Brendan Brothers Executive Vice President 48,860 0 48,860 0.0% 04 Apr, 2024
22 Johan Torgeby Director 43,495 0 43,495 0.0% 12 Jun, 2026
23 Roland Chai Executive Vice President 37,894 0 37,894 0.0% 08 Dec, 2022
24 Oliver Albers Executive Vice President 36,798 0 36,798 0.0% 04 Jan, 2023
25 Thomas A Kloet Director 36,559 0 36,559 0.0% 12 Jun, 2026
26 Jacob Wallenberg Director 27,381 0 27,381 0.0% 17 Jun, 2022
27 Toni Townes-Whitley Director 23,469 0 23,469 0.0% 12 Jun, 2026
28 Jeffery W Yabuki Director 22,959 0 22,959 0.0% 12 Jun, 2026
29 Paul Holden Jr. Spaht Director 13,399 0 13,399 0.0% 12 Jun, 2026
30 Kathryn A. Koch Director 10,743 0 10,743 0.0% 12 Jun, 2026
31 Michelle Lynn Daly Svp, Controller Pao 10,089 0 10,089 0.0% 28 Apr, 2026

Each row is that insider’s most recently reported position, from Form 4 filings over the last 60 months — which is why this total does not tie to the quarterly series above, where a quarter counts only the insiders who filed in it. Shares held through a fund or institutional portfolio are counted on the institutional ownership page instead.

Form 4 Filings

3,353 Insider Transactions

Source SEC Form 4
Latest quarter Mar 2021
Download Data
Date Insider Position Transaction Shares Price Value Shares Held After Ownership
10 Aug, 2026 Jeremy Skule Evp, Cso Disposed S 2,250 $94.75 $213.19K 102,323 Direct
10 Aug, 2026 Pc Nelson Griggs Pres. Capital Access Platforms Disposed S 3,226 $96.16 $310.21K 201,775 Direct
07 Aug, 2026 Bradley J Peterson Evp, Cio Disposed S 6,000 $95.55 $573.30K 122,293 Direct
03 Aug, 2026 Bryan Everard Smith Evp, Cpo Disposed S 1,556 $95.07 $147.93K 67,647 Direct
29 Jul, 2026 Pc Nelson Griggs Pres. Capital Access Platforms Disposed S 11,010 $96.35 $1.06Mn 205,001 Direct
24 Jul, 2026 Pc Nelson Griggs Pres. Capital Access Platforms Disposed S 6,777 $92.53 $627.08K 227,021 Direct
27 Jul, 2026 Pc Nelson Griggs Pres. Capital Access Platforms Disposed S 11,010 $93.96 $1.03Mn 216,011 Direct
01 Jul, 2026 Bryan Everard Smith Evp, Cpo Disposed S 3,000 $80.00 $240.00K 69,203 Direct
10 Jun, 2026 Kathryn A. Koch Director Acquired A 3,171 $0.00 $0 10,743 Direct
10 Jun, 2026 Thomas A Kloet Director Acquired A 4,554 $0.00 $0 36,559 Direct
10 Jun, 2026 Essa Kazim Director Acquired A 4,151 $0.00 $0 147,539 Direct
10 Jun, 2026 Melissa Arnoldi Director Acquired A 4,324 $0.00 $0 55,515 Direct
10 Jun, 2026 Michael R Splinter Director Acquired A 5,246 $0.00 $0 217,988 Direct
10 Jun, 2026 Paul Holden Jr. Spaht Director Acquired A 2,998 $0.00 $0 13,399 Direct
10 Jun, 2026 Charlene T Begley Director Acquired A 2,998 $0.00 $0 48,999 Direct
10 Jun, 2026 Toni Townes-Whitley Director Acquired A 2,998 $0.00 $0 23,469 Direct
10 Jun, 2026 Jeffery W Yabuki Director Acquired A 4,612 $0.00 $0 22,959 Direct
10 Jun, 2026 Johan Torgeby Director Acquired A 2,998 $0.00 $0 43,795 Direct
11 Jun, 2026 Johan Torgeby Director Disposed F 300 $86.72 $26.02K 43,495 Direct
11 Jun, 2026 Essa Kazim Director Disposed F 622 $86.72 $53.94K 146,917 Direct