First Financial Bankshares FFIN Insider Ownership

NASDAQ FFIN
$33.02 -0.04 (-0.12%)
As of: Sep 11, 2026 · 11:01 AM EDT

Insider Holdings by Owner

2.72Mn Shares

Insider Ownership Statistics

as of 31 Dec, 2022
Insider Ownership
share count not reported for this filer set
Shares Held by Insiders
14.65K
filed for Dec 2022
0.00% QoQ
Shares Outstanding
not reported
Direct Holdings
14.65K
Indirect: 0
Net Shares Traded (QoQ)
0
no net change in Dec 2022
Insiders Holding Shares
28
with Form 4 holdings on file

Shares Owned by Insiders

Shares held % of outstanding
Latest
Average ownership
Peak ownership

Shares Purchased/Sold by Insiders

Bought Sold
Latest quarter
Net over range
Buying quarters

Insider Ownership Summary

Quarter ending 31 Dec, 2022

As of September 09, 2026, the three largest insider holders of FFIN are Johnny Trotter (Director, 956.44K shares), Johnny Trotter (Director, 956.44K shares), F Scott Dueser (Executive Chairman, 506.39K shares).

Form 4 Holdings

Insiders Holding FFIN

Insiders 28
Shares held 2.72Mn
Of outstanding
# Insider Position Direct Indirect Total Share of Insiders Last Filed
1 Johnny Trotter Director 956,444 0 956,444 35.2% 13 Mar, 2026
2 F Scott Dueser Executive Chairman 0 506,387 506,387 18.6% 18 Aug, 2026
3 Kirk W Thaxton Trust Company Ceo 185,525 0 185,525 6.8% 16 Dec, 2024
4 April Kaye Bullock Anthony Director 176,068 0 176,068 6.5% 25 Apr, 2024
5 Ronald David Ii Butler Evp/Cao 157,223 0 157,223 5.8% 18 Aug, 2026
6 Gary Gragg Executive Vice President 120,202 0 120,202 4.4% 29 Oct, 2021
7 Robert Clark Jr Nickles Director 0 98,324 98,324 3.6% 27 Jul, 2026
8 David L Copeland Director 92,620 0 92,620 3.4% 30 Apr, 2026
9 Ivan Tim Lancaster Director 74,569 0 74,569 2.7% 30 Apr, 2026
10 Murray Hamilton Edwards Director 0 44,634 44,634 1.6% 15 Jun, 2026
11 T. Luke Longhofer Evp Chief Credit Officer 41,798 0 41,798 1.5% 18 Aug, 2026
12 Geoff Haney Director 35,788 0 35,788 1.3% 30 Apr, 2026
13 J. Kyle Mcvey Evp, Cfo Bank 33,737 0 33,737 1.2% 18 Aug, 2026
14 Randall Allen Roewe Evp, Chief Risk Officer 33,635 0 33,635 1.2% 18 Aug, 2026
15 David William Bailey President And Ceo 28,845 0 28,845 1.1% 18 Aug, 2026
16 Kade Matthews Director 19,877 0 19,877 0.7% 30 Apr, 2026
17 Vianei Lopez Braun Director 14,759 0 14,759 0.5% 30 Apr, 2026
18 Blake Matthew Poutra Director 13,420 0 13,420 0.5% 30 Apr, 2026
19 Sally Pope Davis Director 12,513 0 12,513 0.5% 30 Apr, 2026
20 James R Gordon Evp Cfo 12,104 0 12,104 0.4% 03 Nov, 2022
21 Lon A. Biebighauser Trust Company President 11,778 0 11,778 0.4% 18 Aug, 2026
22 Eli Jones Director 11,524 0 11,524 0.4% 30 Apr, 2026
23 John James Jr Ruzicka Evp, Chief Banking Ops Officer 10,580 0 10,580 0.4% 18 Aug, 2026
24 Michelle S Hickox Evp/Cfo 8,170 0 8,170 0.3% 18 Aug, 2026
25 Brian D. Goodrich Evp General Counsel 7,082 0 7,082 0.3% 18 Aug, 2026
26 Michael B. Denny Director 0 6,500 6,500 0.2% 20 Aug, 2026
27 Lota S. Zoth Director 2,142 0 2,142 0.1% 05 May, 2026
28 Timothy Michael Brown Evp/Chief Information Officer 1,814 0 1,814 0.1% 18 Aug, 2026

Each row is that insider’s most recently reported position, from Form 4 filings over the last 60 months — which is why this total does not tie to the quarterly series above, where a quarter counts only the insiders who filed in it. Shares held through a fund or institutional portfolio are counted on the institutional ownership page instead.

Form 4 Filings

3,796 Insider Transactions

Source SEC Form 4
Latest quarter Dec 2022
Download Data
Date Insider Position Transaction Shares Price Value Shares Held After Ownership
18 Aug, 2026 Michael B. Denny Director Acquired P 3,000 $34.66 $103.98K 6,500 Indirect
14 Aug, 2026 Lon A. Biebighauser Trust Company President Acquired A 1,429 $0.00 $0 12,442 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 John James Jr Ruzicka Evp, Chief Banking Ops Officer Disposed D 880 11,106 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 Ronald David Ii Butler Evp/Cao Disposed D 2,375 168,577 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 J. Kyle Mcvey Evp, Cfo Bank Acquired A 2,438 $0.00 $0 30,123 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 Randall Allen Roewe Evp, Chief Risk Officer Acquired A 1,984 $0.00 $0 35,299 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 F Scott Dueser Executive Chairman Acquired A 12,755 $0.00 $0 515,262 Indirect
14 Aug, 2026 T. Luke Longhofer Evp Chief Credit Officer Acquired A 3,061 $0.00 $0 44,031 Direct
14 Aug, 2016 Michelle S Hickox Evp/Cfo Disposed D 2,337 95,240 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 Timothy Michael Brown Evp/Chief Information Officer Acquired A 1,814 $0.00 $0 1,814 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 David William Bailey President And Ceo Acquired A 7,937 $0.00 $0 31,309 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 Brian D. Goodrich Evp General Counsel Acquired A 1,814 $0.00 $0 7,645 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 T. Luke Longhofer Evp Chief Credit Officer Disposed D 1,519 42,512 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 Lon A. Biebighauser Trust Company President Disposed F 94 $35.28 $3.32K 12,348 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 J. Kyle Mcvey Evp, Cfo Bank Disposed F 266 $35.28 $9.38K 29,857 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 F Scott Dueser Executive Chairman Disposed D 8,875 506,387 Indirect
14 Aug, 2026 David William Bailey President And Ceo Disposed D 1,825 29,484 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 Randall Allen Roewe Evp, Chief Risk Officer Disposed D 1,100 34,199 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 Brian D. Goodrich Evp General Counsel Disposed F 111 $35.28 $3.92K 7,534 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 Timothy Michael Brown Evp/Chief Information Officer Acquired A 3,368 $35.28 $118.82K 3,368 Direct