Avalonbay Communities AVB Insider Ownership

NYSE AVB
$68.14 +2.24 (+3.40%)
At close: Aug 24, 2026 · 4:00 PM EDT

Insider Holdings by Owner

123.89K Shares

Insider Ownership Statistics

as of 30 Jun, 2026
Insider Ownership
share count not reported for this filer set
Shares Held by Insiders
20.95K
filed for Jun 2026
Shares Outstanding
not reported
Direct Holdings
20.95K
Indirect: 0
Net Shares Traded (QoQ)
0
no net change in Jun 2026
Insiders Holding Shares
9
with Form 4 holdings on file

Shares Owned by Insiders

Shares held % of outstanding
Latest
Average ownership
Peak ownership

Shares Purchased/Sold by Insiders

Bought Sold
Latest quarter
Net over range
Buying quarters

Insider Ownership Summary

Quarter ending 30 Jun, 2026

Avalonbay Communities's three largest insider shareholders as of September 09, 2026 are William M Mclaughlin (Executive Vice President, 45.99K shares), William M Mclaughlin (Executive Vice President, 45.99K shares), Joanne M Lockridge (Executive Vice President, 21.91K shares).

Form 4 Holdings

Insiders Holding AVB

Insiders 9
Shares held 123.89K
Of outstanding
# Insider Position Direct Indirect Total Share of Insiders Last Filed
1 William M Mclaughlin Executive Vice President 45,990 0 45,990 37.1% 19 Nov, 2021
2 Joanne M Lockridge Executive Vice President 21,907 0 21,907 17.7% 11 Mar, 2024
3 Pamela Rogers Thomas Executive Vice President 10,318 0 10,318 8.3% 04 Aug, 2026
4 Alan Buckelew Director 9,994 0 9,994 8.1% 31 May, 2022
5 Alaine Susan Walsh Executive Vice President 9,429 0 9,429 7.6% 03 Mar, 2026
6 Stephen P. Hills Director 8,780 0 8,780 7.1% 02 Jun, 2025
7 Christopher B. Howard Director 6,444 0 6,444 5.2% 21 May, 2026
8 Nnenna Lynch Director 5,684 0 5,684 4.6% 02 Jun, 2025
9 Keri A Shea Svp Finance And Treasurer 4,383 961 5,344 4.3% 08 Aug, 2024

Each row is that insider’s most recently reported position, from Form 4 filings over the last 60 months — which is why this total does not tie to the quarterly series above, where a quarter counts only the insiders who filed in it. Shares held through a fund or institutional portfolio are counted on the institutional ownership page instead.

Form 4 Filings

4,742 Insider Transactions

Source SEC Form 4
Latest quarter Jun 2026
Download Data
Date Insider Position Transaction Shares Price Value Shares Held After Ownership
17 Aug, 2026 Edward M Schulman Evp General Counsel Acquired A 12,770 $0.00 $0 36,178 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Conor C Flynn Director Disposed D 2,022 0 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Christopher B. Howard Director Disposed D 7,596 0 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Glyn Aeppel Director Disposed D 15,659 0 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Richard J Lieb Director Disposed D 9,929 0 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Sean Thomas Willson Senior Vice President Acquired A 1,430 $0.00 $0 5,903 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Kevin P. O'Shea Chief Financial Officer Acquired A 24,467 $0.00 $0 57,693 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Charles E Jr Mueller Director Disposed D 8,624 0 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Nnenna Lynch Director Disposed D 7,052 0 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Matthew H. Birenbaum Chief Investment Officer Acquired A 27,735 $0.00 $0 113,021 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Stephen P. Hills Director Disposed D 10,275 0 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Benjamin Schall Ceo President Acquired A 78,257 $0.00 $0 178,820 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Terry S. Brown Director Disposed D 20,856 0 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Sean J. Breslin Chief Operating Officer Acquired A 27,735 $0.00 $0 106,920 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Alaine Susan Walsh Executive Vice President Acquired A 3,590 $0.00 $0 13,019 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Ronald L Jr Havner Director Disposed D 21,150 0 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Pamela Rogers Thomas Executive Vice President Acquired A 13,561 $0.00 $0 23,879 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Sean J. Breslin Chief Operating Officer Disposed D 106,920 $0.00 $0 0 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Matthew H. Birenbaum Chief Investment Officer Disposed D 113,021 $0.00 $0 0 Direct
17 Aug, 2026 Sean Thomas Willson Senior Vice President Disposed D 5,903 $0.00 $0 0 Direct