Wendy's WEN Insider Ownership

NASDAQ WEN
$8.09 +0.21 (+2.66%)
As of: Sep 4, 2026 · 2:21 PM EDT

Insider Holdings by Owner

66.61Mn Shares

Insider Ownership Statistics

as of 31 Dec, 2022
Insider Ownership
share count not reported for this filer set
Shares Held by Insiders
1.16Mn
filed for Dec 2022
0.00% QoQ
Shares Outstanding
not reported
Direct Holdings
1.16Mn
Indirect: 0
Net Shares Traded (QoQ)
0
no net change in Dec 2022
Insiders Holding Shares
33
with Form 4 holdings on file

Shares Owned by Insiders

Shares held % of outstanding
Latest
Average ownership
Peak ownership

Shares Purchased/Sold by Insiders

Bought Sold
Latest quarter
Net over range
Buying quarters

Insider Ownership Summary

Quarter ending 31 Dec, 2022

As of August 29, 2026, Wendy's's top three insider holders are Fund Management, L.P. Trian (TenPercentOwner, 21.71Mn shares), Edward P Garden (TenPercentOwner, 21.71Mn shares), Peter W May (Director, 14.94Mn shares).

Form 4 Holdings

Insiders Holding WEN

Insiders 33
Shares held 66.61Mn
Of outstanding
# Insider Position Direct Indirect Total Share of Insiders Last Filed
1 Fund Management, L.P. Trian TenPercentOwner 0 21,705,770 21,705,770 32.6% 03 Mar, 2023
2 Edward P Garden TenPercentOwner 0 21,705,770 21,705,770 32.6% 03 Mar, 2023
3 Nelson Peltz Director, TenPercentOwner 0 14,943,466 14,943,466 22.4% 09 Aug, 2024
4 Peter W May Director, TenPercentOwner 5,567,276 0 5,567,276 8.4% 01 Jul, 2026
5 Todd Allan Penegor President Ceo 685,805 0 685,805 1.0% 02 Mar, 2023
6 Peter Rothschild Director 199,121 0 199,121 0.3% 22 May, 2026
7 Abigail E. Pringle President, U.S. 177,995 0 177,995 0.3% 15 May, 2025
8 Gunther Plosch Chief Financial Officer 166,062 0 166,062 0.2% 13 Aug, 2024
9 Matthew H. Peltz Director, TenPercentOwner 132,132 0 132,132 0.2% 02 Jul, 2025
10 E.J. Wunsch President, International 131,764 0 131,764 0.2% 14 Aug, 2026
11 Liliana Esposito Chf Corp Affrs Sustnblty Ofc 122,257 0 122,257 0.2% 14 Aug, 2026
12 Arthur B Winkleblack Director 118,819 0 118,819 0.2% 22 May, 2026
13 Kurt A Kane Pres Us Chf Commercial Ofc 115,163 0 115,163 0.2% 04 Mar, 2022
14 Matthew Coley O'Brien Chief People Officer 106,587 0 106,587 0.2% 03 Mar, 2026
15 Mich J Mathews-Spradlin Director 98,740 0 98,740 0.1% 22 May, 2026
16 Leigh A. Burnside Svp, Cao Cfo Us 78,081 0 78,081 0.1% 19 Jan, 2023
17 Kirk Tanner President Ceo 73,275 0 73,275 0.1% 25 Feb, 2025
18 Lindsay J. Radkoski Cmo, U.S. 63,168 0 63,168 0.1% 18 Aug, 2026
19 Richard H. Gomez Director 62,310 0 62,310 0.1% 22 May, 2026
20 Michelle Caruso-Cabrera Director 51,663 0 51,663 0.1% 22 May, 2026
21 Bradley G. Peltz Director 48,954 0 48,954 0.1% 01 Jul, 2026
22 Kristin A Dolan Director 47,755 0 47,755 0.1% 06 Apr, 2026
23 John Min Chief Legal Ofcr Secretary 39,060 0 39,060 0.1% 14 Aug, 2026
24 Matthew P Spessard Chief Information Officer 31,505 0 31,505 0.0% 14 Aug, 2026
25 Joseph A Levato Director 30,407 0 30,407 0.0% 04 Dec, 2023
26 Kenneth W Gilbert Director 27,804 0 27,804 0.0% 06 Mar, 2025
27 Juan Carlos Loredo Global Chief Marketing Officer 27,586 0 27,586 0.0% 10 May, 2024
28 Deepak Ajmani Chief Operations Officer U.S 20,463 0 20,463 0.0% 13 Aug, 2024
29 Aaron M. Kale Chief Accounting Officer 14,438 0 14,438 0.0% 14 Aug, 2026
30 Suzanne M. Thuerk Chief Accounting Officer 12,619 0 12,619 0.0% 24 Feb, 2026
31 Wendy C. Arlin Director 3,350 0 3,350 0.0% 15 Dec, 2023
32 Kenneth M. Cook Chief Financial Officer 1,500 0 1,500 0.0% 27 May, 2025
33 Peter J. Jr Suerken President, U.S. 1,204 0 1,204 0.0% 21 Nov, 2025

Each row is that insider’s most recently reported position, from Form 4 filings over the last 60 months — which is why this total does not tie to the quarterly series above, where a quarter counts only the insiders who filed in it. Shares held through a fund or institutional portfolio are counted on the institutional ownership page instead.

Form 4 Filings

3,716 Insider Transactions

Source SEC Form 4
Latest quarter Dec 2022
Download Data
Date Insider Position Transaction Shares Price Value Shares Held After Ownership
24 Aug, 2026 Tariq Hassan Cmo Customer Growth Officer Acquired A 324,833 $0.00 $0 324,833 Direct
24 Aug, 2026 Tariq Hassan Cmo Customer Growth Officer Acquired A 84,841 $0.00 $0 84,841 Direct
24 Aug, 2026 Tariq Hassan Cmo Customer Growth Officer Acquired A 324,833 $0.00 $0 649,666 Direct
24 Aug, 2026 Tariq Hassan Cmo Customer Growth Officer Acquired A 84,841 $0.00 $0 169,682 Direct
15 Aug, 2026 Lindsay J. Radkoski Cmo, U.S. Acquired M 2,767 $0.00 $0 63,974 Direct
15 Aug, 2026 Lindsay J. Radkoski Cmo, U.S. Disposed F 806 $8.64 $6.96K 63,168 Direct
15 Aug, 2026 Lindsay J. Radkoski Cmo, U.S. Disposed M 2,767 $0.00 $0 95,348 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 Lindsay J. Radkoski Cmo, U.S. Acquired M 27,878 $0.00 $0 66,056 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 E.J. Wunsch President, International Acquired M 60,533 $0.00 $0 142,520 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 Liliana Esposito Chf Corp Affrs Sustnblty Ofc Acquired M 31,858 $0.00 $0 127,796 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 Aaron M. Kale Chief Accounting Officer Acquired M 2,209 $0.00 $0 15,037 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 John Min Chief Legal Ofcr Secretary Acquired M 44,404 $0.00 $0 47,409 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 Matthew P Spessard Chief Information Officer Acquired M 22,896 $0.00 $0 35,941 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 E.J. Wunsch President, International Disposed F 16,405 $8.66 $142.07K 126,115 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 John Min Chief Legal Ofcr Secretary Disposed F 12,589 $8.66 $109.02K 34,820 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 Matthew P Spessard Chief Information Officer Disposed F 6,606 $8.66 $57.21K 29,335 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 Aaron M. Kale Chief Accounting Officer Disposed F 599 $8.66 $5.19K 14,438 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 Lindsay J. Radkoski Cmo, U.S. Disposed F 7,555 $8.66 $65.43K 58,501 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 Liliana Esposito Chf Corp Affrs Sustnblty Ofc Disposed F 8,634 $8.66 $74.77K 119,162 Direct
12 Aug, 2026 Matthew P Spessard Chief Information Officer Acquired M 3,051 $0.00 $0 32,386 Direct