Kohls KSS Insider Ownership

NYSE KSS
$19.43 +0.09 (+0.49%)
As of: Sep 4, 2026 · 3:59 PM EDT

Insider Holdings by Owner

7.88Mn Shares

Insider Ownership Statistics

as of 31 Mar, 2024
Insider Ownership
share count not reported for this filer set
Shares Held by Insiders
18.96K
filed for Mar 2024
0.00% QoQ
Shares Outstanding
not reported
Direct Holdings
18.96K
Indirect: 0
Net Shares Traded (QoQ)
0
no net change in Mar 2024
Insiders Holding Shares
31
with Form 4 holdings on file

Shares Owned by Insiders

Shares held % of outstanding
Latest
Average ownership
Peak ownership

Shares Purchased/Sold by Insiders

Bought Sold
Latest quarter
Net over range
Buying quarters

Insider Ownership Summary

Quarter ending 31 Mar, 2024

Kohls's top three insider shareholders as of August 29, 2026 are Ashley Buchanan (Chief Executive Officer, 1.77Mn shares), Ashley Buchanan (Chief Executive Officer, 1.33Mn shares), Michelle Gass (Chief Executive Officer, 617.57K shares).

Form 4 Holdings

Insiders Holding KSS

Insiders 31
Shares held 7.88Mn
Of outstanding
# Insider Position Direct Indirect Total Share of Insiders Last Filed
1 Ashley Buchanan Chief Executive Officer 3,092,204 0 3,092,204 39.2% 02 Apr, 2025
2 Michelle Gass Chief Executive Officer 617,568 0 617,568 7.8% 23 Sep, 2022
3 Michael J Bender Chief Executive Officer 594,062 0 594,062 7.5% 19 May, 2026
4 Jill Timm Chief Financial Officer 422,931 0 422,931 5.4% 03 Apr, 2026
5 Thomas Kingsbury Chief Executive Officer 263,725 0 263,725 3.3% 04 Apr, 2025
6 Christie Raymond Sr. Evp, Chief Marketing Off. 261,720 0 261,720 3.3% 04 Aug, 2026
7 Nicholas D. G. Jones Chief Merchandising Officer 253,003 0 253,003 3.2% 03 Apr, 2026
8 Fred Hand Sr. Evp, Director Of Stores 252,371 0 252,371 3.2% 03 Apr, 2026
9 Mari Steinmetz Sr. Evp, Chief People Officer 243,119 0 243,119 3.1% 16 Jul, 2026
10 Jennifer J. Kent Sr. Evp, Clo Corp. Sec. 234,452 0 234,452 3.0% 04 Aug, 2026
11 Greg Revelle Sr. Evp/Chief Marketing Off. 150,540 0 150,540 1.9% 17 May, 2022
12 John E. Schlifske Director 136,193 0 136,193 1.7% 25 Jun, 2026
13 Jason J. Kelroy Sr.Evp,Gen. Counsel,Secretary 132,336 0 132,336 1.7% 22 Dec, 2022
14 Feeney Siobhan Mc Sr Evp Chief Tech Digi Off 128,219 0 128,219 1.6% 04 Apr, 2025
15 Marc A. Chini Sr. Evp Chief People Officer 115,592 0 115,592 1.5% 31 Mar, 2023
16 Jonas Prising Director 113,188 0 113,188 1.4% 25 Jun, 2026
17 Douglas M. Howe Chief Merchandising Officer 111,974 0 111,974 1.4% 31 Mar, 2022
18 David Alves President Coo 105,318 0 105,318 1.3% 18 Apr, 2023
19 Peter Boneparth Director 89,914 0 89,914 1.1% 05 Apr, 2024
20 Paul J Gaffney Sr. Exec. V.P., Ch. Tech. Off. 82,862 0 82,862 1.1% 31 Mar, 2022
21 Yael Cosset Director 70,718 0 70,718 0.9% 25 Jun, 2026
22 Steven E. Dee Chief Technology Officer 67,872 0 67,872 0.9% 01 Apr, 2026
23 H. Charles Floyd Director 64,503 0 64,503 0.8% 25 Jun, 2026
24 Wendy C. Arlin Director 63,748 0 63,748 0.8% 18 Aug, 2026
25 Robbin Mitchell Director 52,675 0 52,675 0.7% 25 Jun, 2026
26 Adolfo Villagomez Director 43,967 0 43,967 0.6% 18 Aug, 2026
27 Adrianne Shapira Director 37,209 0 37,209 0.5% 04 Apr, 2025
28 Frank V Sica Director 36,954 0 36,954 0.5% 31 Mar, 2022
29 Christine Mccormick Day Director 19,722 0 19,722 0.3% 04 Apr, 2025
30 Margaret L Jenkins Director 13,509 0 13,509 0.2% 05 Apr, 2024
31 Niren Chaudhary Director 7,548 0 7,548 0.1% 18 Aug, 2026

Each row is that insider’s most recently reported position, from Form 4 filings over the last 60 months — which is why this total does not tie to the quarterly series above, where a quarter counts only the insiders who filed in it. Shares held through a fund or institutional portfolio are counted on the institutional ownership page instead.

Form 4 Filings

5,680 Insider Transactions

Source SEC Form 4
Latest quarter Mar 2024
Download Data
Date Insider Position Transaction Shares Price Value Shares Held After Ownership
14 Aug, 2026 Wendy C. Arlin Director Acquired A 8,850 63,748 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 Niren Chaudhary Director Acquired A 7,548 7,548 Direct
14 Aug, 2026 Adolfo Villagomez Director Acquired A 1,562 43,967 Direct
03 Aug, 2026 Jennifer J. Kent Sr. Evp, Clo Corp. Sec. Disposed S 22,942 $20.00 $458.84K 234,452 Direct
03 Aug, 2026 Christie Raymond Sr. Evp, Chief Marketing Off. Disposed S 15,000 $20.00 $300.00K 261,720 Direct
15 Jul, 2026 Mari Steinmetz Sr. Evp, Chief People Officer Acquired A 107 243,361 Direct
15 Jul, 2026 Mari Steinmetz Sr. Evp, Chief People Officer Disposed F 189 $16.43 $3.11K 243,172 Direct
16 Jul, 2026 Mari Steinmetz Sr. Evp, Chief People Officer Disposed S 53 $17.17 $910 243,119 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 Christie Raymond Sr. Evp, Chief Marketing Off. Acquired A 84 276,760 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 Christie Raymond Sr. Evp, Chief Marketing Off. Disposed F 40 $17.53 $701 276,720 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 Robbin Mitchell Director Acquired A 78 52,510 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 Wendy C. Arlin Director Acquired A 108 54,686 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 H. Charles Floyd Director Acquired A 78 64,380 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 John E. Schlifske Director Acquired A 187 136,193 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 Yael Cosset Director Acquired A 89 70,667 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 Adolfo Villagomez Director Acquired A 78 42,405 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 Jonas Prising Director Acquired A 92 113,188 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 Robbin Mitchell Director Acquired A 165 52,675 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 H. Charles Floyd Director Acquired A 123 64,503 Direct
24 Jun, 2026 Wendy C. Arlin Director Acquired A 212 54,898 Direct